NYX Matte Lipstick

DISCLAIMER : I am not sponsered by NYX Cosmetics. I have bought this product myself.

Okay, so you remember how last week I said I was looking for a matte lipstick? Well I walked into a drugstore and while looking at lipstick I stumbled on the NYX Cosmetics Lipstick section. I immediately looked for Matte lipsticks and I was quite happy with what I found. So I thought I would review those and give you guys my honest opinion on the product. After taking my time looking at the colors, I ended up buying three different colors: Shy (26), Couture (28) and Spirit (33).

File_000(4)

Now before trying them on my, I tested them on the inside of my wrist to give me an idea as to what would the colors potentially look like.

File_000(6)

In order from where my hand going down are Shy (the really pale shade), Couture (the pink shade) and Spirit (beige shade). Now on my wrist the color are more or less what they are supposed to look like on my lips, but not exactly. Here’s what the first shade (Shy) looks like on my lips :

File_000(13)

Now as you can clearly see, you can barely see my lips because the shade is very pale. It’s pretty much like an ivory color, but a little bit darker, yet not much. The shade in itself isn’t terrible, but it’s not my favorite. With that said, here’s what the second shade (Couture) looks like on me:

File_002(3)

Now I have to say that I really love this color. It looks natural sand it makes it look like I don’t have lipstick on. It doesn’t pop out at you and it’s a great pink nude color. Lastly, here’s the darker beige color :

File_001(6)

I have to say that this is for sure my favorite color. Now this is what I call a good nude color for a Matte lipstick.

Now, in all honesty, this is a lipstick. Therefore all lipsticks that exist, it doesn’t stay on for very long and you have to put some more on afterwards. But honestly, I don’t really care because two out of three of those shades are my go to now. I really like them.

So overall, I am very happy with this product and if you like lipstick and such, I would strongly suggest you to try it out. Make sure that you check the shade in the store with the tester lipsticks. I hope you have enjoyed this review. If you want to read more like this, then please give this a thumbs up and feel free to give me suggestion of products to try in the comments below.

Cheers,

Ruby

Leave a comment