Movie Monday Night #4

This week I watched the movie called The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel with Judi Dench, Maggie Smith, Richard Gere and Bill Nighy. The story of the movie is about people who have started a Marigold Hotel in India. On Netflix, this movie is rated four stars and it was in a suggested list.

Now I didn’t really feel that interested to watch the movie and when I started watching it, I can’t say it kept me particularly interested. Almost 50 minutes in and I still didn’t quite understand what was going on in the movie.  Being a big fan of the Downton Abbey series, I was interested to see what kind of character Maggie Smith played in this movie when I saw she was playing in this movie. This movie contains many characters and many stories that unfold in front of you that it is sometimes very hard to keep track of everything that’s going on. In order to understand everything, it’s almost necessary to separately write down all the stories.

Eventually though, you catch up with the story and you manage to understand how it goes and who’s who and all of that. But just like the first movie, it kind of doesn’t have a main storyline, but rather many small storyline, which is why it makes it so confusing. As I try to focus on one story, I can figure out who’s story I am supposed to be following. The story also once more takes a while before you get to the point. I was more than half-way through and I still could figure out what the movie was about.

Now, there’s nothing more annoying to me than a story that doesn’t get to the point quickly, but I’ll pass on that. Apart from that, I loved the movie. I personally gave it 3 starts out of 5. It’s not my favorite movie, but it was very enjoyable.

With that said, I would suggest you watch the first movie before watching this one so that you have a better idea as to who is who and such. The actors are all well-known actors and they play their roles really well so I have nothing bad to say about this.

I hope you have enjoyed this really quick review of the movie, if you did don’t forget to give it a thumbs up. Feel free to suggest movies in the comments so I can add them to the list of movies I have seen. I will be making a page somewhere on my blog with a list of all the movie I have seen so far to give you all an idea of what I’ve watched.

Cheers,

Ruby

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I still say you should watch no escape

    Like

    1. rubytblake says:

      It’s on my Movie list. 😛 I’ll get to it don’t you worry about it alright? 😛 Thanks again for making the suggestion, it’s really apreciated.

      Like

Leave a Reply

