G-Anime 2016

So as I have explained in my Izzy Doll article, I’ve been very busy trying to help out as much as I possibly can. I thought that I would give you and idea as to what it’s like to do volunteering work for an Anime convention. It’s not easy. I love doing this, but unfortunately for me who suffers from anxiety, it’s a very stressful thing to be doing.

Now suffering from anxiety and trying to do this event is not the only hard part. My job, if I can even call it that, is to help my friend get organized with paperwork and such at his gaming room. Basically, I started doing that about 6 years ago. He owns all retro video game consoles and he has a lot of them. For this event, he basically sets up so that people can come enjoy some free play of all those older video games. Being a lover of video games, I enjoy taking care of those games and I would be so happy to be able to play some games, but unfortunately for me I never get to play them.

For years now I’ve been trying to help him, out by building some sort of system to keep tracks of which games are in the consoles, etc. It’s a way to keep track of the games and make sure someone doesn’t steal the game or something like that. And at the same time, it allows us to see which games are the most popular and such. Now, I’m more of an introvert than an extravert, but I do love chatting with people so an event like this is really nice and allows me to talk to people.

Now, I know I said I suffered from anxiety earlier, and I do, but for me it’s a lot harder to meet a few people for a few hours than it is to do an event like this. It’s hard to explain and even harder to understand if have never suffered from this conditions. It’s not an easy thing to deal with and what really gets to me during those events is being stuck with last minute things to do. You know, when you arrive at 7 am and you haven’t had a coffee yet and you are great by a nice and warm : “I need this to get done ASAP.” Yeah, that sums you up my Saturday morning.

Don’t get me wrong, I just love doing this, but since the event this summer, it has made me start to wonder why I do this. I have started wondering if my friend will ever get organized enough so that I don’t feel stressed and like storming out of the room with my things under my arms and not even look back. Anyways, because of this events I have met incredible people and made amazing friends and for that I will always be greateful.

I hope you guys enjoyed this. If you want to know more info or anything like that, please feel free to give this a thumbs up and feel free to leave me a comment.

Cheers,

Ruby

 

Leave a Reply

