Neat & Easy Deep Cleansing Nose Strips (Review)

Let’s get something straight here, I bought this product last summer – in 2015 – at a Dollar store. Now I don’t know what I was expecting exactly and I didn’t know what to expect from this product when taking into consideration where I bought it from. It was very cheap. Like 2.50$ for a box of ten strips. Now I’ve never used those before, like from any brands that exist, so maybe I didn’t do it right. It’s a definite possibility. So I gave this product a try today, just in case I hadn’t done it right the first time or something. The instructions seem clear and read as follows :

  1. Wash your face thoroughly making sure to remove any cream, lotion or make-up. Moisten your nose with warm water, as strip won’t stick if nose is dry.
  2. Dry your hands, open the packet and peel the strip off the plastic liner.
  3. Apply the shiny side too moistened nose and press down to ensure good contact with skin.
  4. Let the strip dry for 10-15 minutes until it feels stiff.
  5. Once the strip is dry, slowly peel off strip starting at the edges and pulling towards the center. Rinse off any residue with water.

Now the first time I tried this product, I didn’t have any problems until I got to step 3. I didn’t think step 3 was going to be a problem, but apparently it was harder than it looks. Let’s start with the fact that the product and the picture of the woman who has put it on her nose are not looking the same. On the picture, the woman seems to have either a smaller nose than mine or she has a longer strip. Last I checked those strips were one size only, but maybe I could wrong. Now, putting that fact aside, I didn’t feel like the strip was sticking to my skin unless I kept it pressed down. Then I struggled with the little flaps on the side of my nose because they really weren’t sticking for whatever reason. I had to hold them down for a long while.

File_000(9)

My next problem was with step 4. Even way before I was done putting the strip on my nose, it felt dry and stiff. There was never a time where it didn’t feel stiff so I had no idea when it was ready to be taken off. I waited 15 minutes. When the last minute was up I started to remove it and at first I didn’t feel any type of resistance or nothing so I was sure the product hadn’t worked, but then I got closer to the center and it became harder to take off. There was very little pain and once the product was taken off, I didn’t feel like it had worked much. I looked at my nose and went to rinse it as the last step says and I really don’t see any differences.

I want to give this product another try, so I will, but so far I’m not satisfied, but I really shouldn’t be surprised. I bought it really cheap.

Anyways, I hope you guys enjoyed this. If you would like to see more of those types of review, either let me know on twitter, or comment below and I will do my best to do so. If you linking this, you can give it thumbs up and I will try to do more. Feel free to suggest product you would like me to try out as wellin the comment section or on twitter and I’ll see what I can do.

Cheers,

Ruby

 

Leave a Reply

