Monday Movie Night #2

So following up with last week’s Monday Movie Night, I watched another new movie I had never seen before. This week’s movie is Disney’s Tomorrowland with actors George Clooney, Hugh Laurie, Britt Robertson and Raffey Cassidy. This movie is a science-fiction adventure movie.

I wouldn’t be spoiling any of it’s brilliant content by telling you that this is a story about never losing hope. I’ve always been a Disney movie fan, I’m not gonna hide that, they never disappoint me. I love those movie. In the recent years a lot of movies and television series have been about everything but hope. A good tv series called The 100 is about quite the opposite of this movie that I just watched. At first, I’ll admit I didn’t know exactly what to expect when I decided to watch that movie. What caught my eye, was the icon image thing off of Netflix. The rating of 3.5 stars seemed reasonable and encouraging, but it’s not what decided me.

I’ve always bee big on sci-fi movie and I’ve seen a few so far, but this one is for sure my favorite so far this year, at least. The story plot is not as predictable as you would think it to be. The heroine, played by Britt Robertson, is a strong female lead character and being a woman myself around her age – perhaps a little older than her – I was able to see myself in her.

The ending of the movie left me however to be unsatisfied. I was left on my seat wondering about what could possibly come after that. In the movie, humanity is losing hope and that is leading the world to its demise. Now, normally, you would expect that to have been solved by the end of the movie. However, it’s not exactly the case. It leads me to hope – yes, I know I think it’s fairly ironic too – that maybe just maybe there’s a possibility for a second movie or something, but there’s no way of knowing for sure if there will be one or not.

Even though the end left me wanting more, I would strongly recommend you to watch this movie as the story and the message behind this story is truly marvelous and even now I cannot stop smiling while I am writing this and thinking about this movie. This movie had made my night, it has made me happy and it has encourage me to never lose hope about anything.

As Casey said : “Anything can happen.”

Feel free to comment below, let me know what movies you have seen that you might have made you feel happy. Or if perhaps you might have watched this movie before. Let me know what movie I should watch next.

Cheers,

Ruby

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Watch no escape I watched it with my friend it was intense it’s a good movie

    Like

    1. rubytblake says:

      I’ll put it on my list of movies to watch. 😉 Thanks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

