Mango, Peach and Strawberry Smoothie (Recipe)

Okay, so I don’t cook or bake very often because let’s get real, I burn water. I am not kidding you. My mother even bought me a cooking book a few years ago entitled “How to Boil Water” and I have never used that book. Like ever. And it’s not the only cooking boo I have. But anyways, today I decided I wanted to make a smoothies so after work I bought ingredient to make a smoothie and on the back of one of the frozen fruit bag was a recipe. Saving myself a trip upstairs to my room to get my book about smoothies, I used the one on the back of the bag instead.

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cup of frozen fruits
  • 1 cup of juice or skimmed milk
  • 1/2 cup of vanilla yogurt
  • 1/2 a banana
  • honey or sugar to your taste

Recipe:

  • Blend the juice or milk, the yogurt, the frozen fruits and the banana.
  • Add honey or sugar if needed.

I didn’t have any juice so I had to use skimmed milk, but I followed the rest of the recipe. I blended everything and I have to say I loved the smoothie. The fruits I chose were strawberry, mango and peach. I tasted it once it was all blended and decided to add more peaches and strawberries because I thought I tasted a little bit bland. And even having done that I didn’t really tase the fruits in the smoothie. So if you like fruity types of smoothies, I would suggest you use juice instead of milk, which is what I will try next time I make one.

Another thing I want to mention about this recipe is that this makes about 4-5 servings so if you are making it for one person, you might want to split the quantities as this is a very big recipe.

If you any recipe to suggestion for cooking, baking or smoothie making, please feel free to link them in a comment below or tweet it out to meas I would love to try more things. If you have enjoyed this and would like to read more article like this one then please give it a thumbs up and I will do my best to do another.

Cheers,

Ruby

Leave a Reply

