Let’s Talk About Books

One of the rings that I really want to do this year is to read more books. I’ve had the idea to do a book review every month. I have already picked two books, but I would love to hear your ideas for books. What would you want me to read. Feel free to let me know in the comments below. 😀

In the mean time, let me tell you about a little reading challenge I found one day on facebook :

920702_1626451044297752_79268176943036961_o

This challenge caught my eye very easily and it would mean I would have to read about one book a month. It doesn’t have to be a big book, as long as I do my best to complete the challenge. Therefore, I will try to do both this challenge and my monthly book reviews all in one.

For this month, I can already tell you which book I have planned on reviewing. It is called Triple Take by Robert Barclay. I got this book a year or two ago at Chapters. I was with my best friend when we saw a man with a woman I think was his wife or something. He was standing by a table with a bunch of books which he had written. We stopped and had a nice chat with him. I told him where I was studying and things like that. I even told him I wanted to publish books later on later. Anyways, all this lead my friend and I o buy the book and get him to sign it afterward while we continued our nice chat.

I remember him giving us a quick explanation of the story, but honestly, It’s been so long that I’ve more or less forgotten what it’s all about today. I have been thinking a lot about his book lately and that’s why I decided to read the book for my first book review on this blog. I can say that back then I wasn’t very interested in the book itself when I bought it. I even remember asking my friend why I had bought it and she had answered by shrugging her shoulders. Nevertheless, I always promised myself no books in my library would go unread.

So with that I mind, let me know in the comments below your book suggestion and I will makes sure to add the to my to read list.

Cheers,

Ruby

Leave a Reply

