Monday Movie Night #1

Alright, I thought I could make this a thing on my daily blog to watch a movie every monday night, something new, something I haven’t seen before. There are so many good movies out there and so many bad ones that I think it’s going to be a good thing to be doing. With that i mind, tonight I watched Something’s Gotta Give with Diane Keaton and Jack Nicholson.

This romantic comedy presents two very good actors that we all love to watch.  I picked this movie with the expectation of not really liking it. The story line seemed to me like something I didn’t really like to see. On Netflix it has a rating of two stars and a half. I have to say I was delighted by the appearance of Keanu Reeves.

The story plot was in itself very interesting very different. Being a young adult myself I tend to go for movie with characters with whom I can actually relate so therefore with actors who are much much younger. But a love story is still a love story no matter how old the characters are. This one is by far the most original one I have watch so far.

I have to say although it is obvious who’s romantic story we are going to see, and who will fall in love with who, Diane Keaton’s character makes it a habit to keep on surprising you by doing exactly the opposite of what she originally wanted to.

But like every romantic movie, this one has both a predictable plot and a predictable ending. Yet this movie still made my heart very warm and fuzzy as any other romantic movie have made me feel every time I have watched one. This might be even more true with this movie than it has been with every other romantic movies I’ve seen so far.

Although I don’t relate to the characters, they still find a way to get you very attached to them. I found a way to relate to what they are feeling more than the characters themselves.

So if you like good romantic movies, I strongly suggest you go and watch this movie. I really found it to be a great movie to watch before bed with a cup of hot chocolate or hot tea.

So if you have any suggestions of good (or bad) movies for me to watch, feel free to comment down below.

Cheers,

Ruby

Leave a Reply

