Feeling Good in Your Own skin

I know there is nothing harder than feeling good in our own skin. We know what we look like and we can all find things about ourself that we would just love to change. Me, I’d love to lose some weight, but mostly I would be over the moon if I could lose my scars. I’ve made mistakes, I’ve done things I am not proud of, but there’s no taking it back. My scars and my weight makes me feel soooo self-conscious about the way i think people see me. I’m aware that it’s all a matter of perspective, but it doesn’t change that I am worried about what people think about me.

This year though, I’ve made a decision to work on that. I don’t expect it to be easy, but I want to be able to feel good in my own skin. I want to feel more confident and so I plan on doing whatever possible to get there. 2016 is for me the occasion to do things I have been holding myself back from doing out of fear. I’m not going to be afraid anymore, I’m not going to worry about what others think of me because in the end all that matters is what I think of myself.

Even though I’m only in my early twenties, I’ve been depressed before, I’ve gone through harder times and yet those things have only made me stronger and stronger. This is how I have to see this. I can’t look back on my life with regret, but rather I should look forward and keep on moving. Everything happens for a reason.

I’ve already started doing more things. This daily blog is one of them. Soon, I’ll have book reviews, beauty product reviews and such things up on a regular basis. I feel good knowing this is going to be a regular thing. If you have any suggestions for book or beauty product or games that you would like me to check out – or even coffees or teas – feel free to comment down below and I will do my best to check it out and give you some feedback.

Cheers,

Ruby

Leave a Reply

