Joy in 2016

I’ve never been really good at starting blog post or stories or anything like that so I apologize if this isn’t as very good introduction, just know that I tried. A lot. That being said, I will there forth move on to a better topic : the purpose of this blog.

 

In short, for 2016, I’ve decided to do the things I’ve been meaning to do for the longest times. I want to try things and see what I actually like doing. You’ve probably figured this out by now, but I’ve always wanted to blog and so I will try – emphasis on try – to post an entry every day for a year. I will do reviews on things I have found, seen, read, written, heard, tried, etc. I’ve been meaning to read more books this year, but not books for Uni, but for me. Books that I want to read. Here is where I will share what I have read and if I liked it, etc. I’ve also been meaning to write more because one day I aspire to writing – and maybe publishing – a whole book. So this blog will help me and encourage me to write a book that I want to have finished by the end of 2016.

 

I’ve also been meaning to play more video games. Now I know to most this seems silly, but I just LOVE video games. But over the past year I can’t really say I’ve played that many games. I mean, I’ve put I-don’t-know-how-many-hours in Minecraft, but not in a whole lot of other games. To help me with this, I will post game reviews on here. I will also try to film myself playing games so that I can post them on my youtube channel. I’ve also been meaning to stream video games, which is another way that I will try to play more video games. I hope to stream once a month.

For the past few months I’ve also been meaning to become a youtuber. Therefore, I will put on my channel at least one video per month. If I can put more than one, I will, but my goal is to at least have once at the end of every month and talk about my monthly favorites. On this channel, I may even post reviews of different things and different products that I find or get as gifts or whatever else and share it with you guys. đŸ˜€

 

Now, even though I have all these ideas and goals, I would still apreciate any and every ideas you may have yourself that can help me to do this.

 

And here you have it, I hope 2016 will bring a lot of joy to you all just as I hope to be able to do all the things I want to do during this amazing year.

 

Cheers and until next time,

Ruby

Leave a Reply

